Constructing Excellence South West Logo

CESW Awards Shortlist

Find out more on how you can benefit from our membership

Join Now

Subscribe to our newsletter

Awards Shortlist

We are delighted to announce the 2023 Awards Shortlist

Good luck to all the nominees!

Awards Short List

Building Project of the Year Award

The Arc Climbing Centre – CMS Group Ltd

Castle Park View – Bouygues Construction

Hawkfield Studios – ISG Construction


Civils Project of the Year Award

Fiddlington Infrastructure Project – Ward Williams Associates LLP

Forder Valley Link Road – AECOM

Client of the Year Award

Mid Devon District Council – ZED PODS Ltd

Bristol City Council – ISG Construction

Gloucestershire Constabulary – Willmott Dixon Construction

Conservation & Regeneration Award

St Mary’s Apartments – 56three Architects

Cowlands Mill – Cormac Solutions

Cleveland Pools – Beard Construction

Digital Construction Award

UHBW Emergency Department Atrium – BAM Construction

Plymouth Bereavement Centre – Kier Construction

G4C Future Leader Award

Sian Davies – Bouygues Construction

Serena Williams – Bouygues Construction

Harry Boughton – Bouygues Construction

Health, Safety & Wellbeing Award

Illuminated Safety Walkway – BAM Construction

Harrison Building Asbestos Removal – Morgan Sindall Construction & Infrastructure

Tower Crane Rescue – BAM Construction

Innovation Award

McCreery Road Sherbourne – Rollalong Ltd

Plymouth Bereavement Centre – Kier Construction

Mining Innovation at Polgrean Place – Gilbert and Goode

Integration & Collaborative Working Award

The Martian House – SCF

Harrison Asbestos Removal, Re-roofing & Refurb, University of Exeter – Morgan Sindall Construction & Infrastructure

Two Rivers Primary School – ISG Construction

MMC Award

Bull Bridge Mead – Rollalong Ltd

Highbullen Eco Lodges – Starship Group

Zero Operational Carbon Social Housing Scheme Flood Zone 3 – ZED PODS Ltd

People Development Award

Millie Di Mambro – Kingston Barnes

Jubb Consulting Engineers Ltd


SME of the Year Award

Ward Williams Associates


Jubb Consulting Engineers Ltd

Residential Property of the Year

Castle Park View – Bouygues Construction

St Mary’s apartments – 56three Architects

Zero Operational Buildings – ZED PODS Ltd

Sustainability Award

Durley Chine Environmental Group – Footprint Architects

Stonewater Mendip View – Stonewater

Zero Operational Carbon Housing Scheme – ZED PODS Ltd

Net Zero Award

Bristol City Council Net Zero Carbon Cooling & Heating Strategy – Buro Happold

Decarbonising DG Power Plants through Circular Economy – Babcock International Group

Zero Operational Carbon Social Housing Scheme Flood Zone 3 – ZED PODS Ltd

Value Award

Tarka Leisure Centre – Currie & Brown UK Ltd

Hawkfield Studios – ISG Construction

Hartpury University & Hartpury College Graze 2 – Barnwood Ltd

Sponsorship opportunities

For more than a decade the CESW Awards have grown to become one of the highlights of the business year, with people regularly turning out to witness the best of construction across the South West.

These prestigious awards will be held in September in Bristol. The awards are designed to showcase and reward achievement for organisations and individuals successfully driving excellence in the industry.

This event is a great opportunity for companies who wish to be seen as proactively leading the way within the Built Environment. Winners are selected across 15 categories including innovation, integration, value and net zero.

Please contact: if you would like to find out more about being a sponsor

Headline Sponsor

View all sponsors >>

Industry Partners

Constructing Excellence South West Logo

Contact Us:

C/O Michelmores Llp,
Woodwater House,
Pynes Hill,

Connect with us:

©2024 Website Build by Brace Creative Agency